The Jurors

Jurors are selected to represent a balanced knowledge of contemporary woodworking and of Hawai‘i forestry. Awards are based on “Inspiration of Design” and “Excellence of Implementation.”

Sean Browne
Draws on his Hawaiian
heritage to reference
cultural and historical
symbols in his work. Best
known for monumental
site-specific sculptures.

Irving Jenkins
Hawai‘i-born scholar,
writer and artist celebrated
for his award-winning books
and artwork that reflect
Hawaiian culture.

Alan Wilkinson
A full-time custom furniture
designer for 50 years, who
has shown work in every
since 1993 and is a HAWAII’S
WOODSHOW™ Master Artist.