The Jurors

Jurors are selected to represent a balanced knowledge of contemporary woodworking and of Hawai‘i forestry. Awards are based on “Inspiration of Design” and “Excellence of Implementation.”

Betty Scarpino:
Sculptor, Awarded 2015 Lifetine Achievement Award from Collectors of Wood Art

Duane Preble:
Author, UH Professor Emeritus, Art Historian, Artist

R.W. ‘Rollo’ Scheurenbrand:
O‘ahu luthier building stringed instruments with Hawai‘i woods